Social Media

A classmate of mine, working on her Masters in Communications in London posted this. It interested me as I’m currently teaching a unit on digital citizenship in my Civics class and just started teaching an HTML Programming class this semester. So how about you? Why do you use social media? Is it worth it?

Jami--On My Mind

It’s twelve days into a new year. I hope this post finds everyone healthy, happy, and fully recovered from the festivities of the holiday season. It’s been a long time since I’ve written a post. Sadly, my goal of one post a week went by the wayside due to a more pressing priority–The Dissertation. It’s still not completed but, due to some issues, I was able to defer it for a little bit so that I can turn in something of quality and substance. At least that’s the plan.

The Dissertation is heavily focused on social media. Twitter to be specific. There is an Arts Marketing component to it but I won’t bore you with that. (If you are interested in how pub theatres use Twitter for marketing purposes, send me a message and we’ll chat.) Anyways, I’ve been fascinated by social media for years. I even wrote a post…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

